Two Guys Arguing

Traveling closer to home

Posted in lambdalounge by benjaminplee on 07.22.09

My current project has had me traveling back and forth to CA every other week since sometime in February.  I feel a little sad that the poject is nearing its end, but will be happy to sleep in my own bed a bit more.

Without the constant shuffle back and forth to the coast, I will be able to attend a few tech events in good old St. Louis for a change.  Along with trying to make it to a few of the monthly Lambda Lounge, Gateway JUG and St. Louis JUG meetings, there are two interesting events coming up.

St. Louis Google Wave Hackfest is going down August 25th and should be an interesting time seeing what we can come up with in one evening.

The Strange Loop is going to be an interesting day and a half in October.  Alex Miller is putting together a small tech conference here in town at the Tivoli Theater with a focus on practical everyday things as well as cutting edge tech.  As one of the first few brave souls to sign up, I am eagerly awaiting the talk schedule to be released.

Anything else I should know about in town or near by?

Tagged with: ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.