Two Guys Arguing

Leading by Bleeding – my tech map

Posted in questions by benjaminplee on 05.26.09

Below is my take on a tech map (see previous post).  I had a hard time knowing where to draw the line (languages? librarys? tools?  processes and ideas?) and how to sort them.  I decided on three main areas.  “Bleeding Edge” are things that are popping up in Google Reader lately and/or things that seem to be gathering some traction are sound interesting.  “Working” are the main things going on day to day.  “On the way out’ aren’t things I think are going to be gone in a year or two , but things that seem to be less new and interesting news surrounding them.  Right or wrong its my take and I am a bit sad by the lack of knowledge in the bleeding edge area.  I am going to have to work on that.

Ben's Tech Map

Ben's Tech Map

Hopefully the words are legible in the image.  What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.